Airport Sparrows

April 11, 2022

This Thursday, the great Greg Reierson will master the upcoming Dylan Hicks & Small Screens album, Airport Sparrows. The group is Christopher Thomson, tenor saxophone, clarinet, synthesizer; Michelle Kinney, cello; Zacc Harris, guitars; Dylan Hicks, pianos, guitars, vocals; Charlie Lincoln, bass; and Peter Hennig, drums, banjo. John Fields mixed, and Miles Hanson engineered with some additional home engineering by me. It will be released digitally and on CD Friday, Sep. 2, with a 12″ 45RPM single (and album sampler of sorts) to follow probably in early ’23, owing to widespread delays in vinyl production.

Powell's Books
Indie Bound
Barnes & Nobile