Five Hits a Day: the Official Dylan Hicks Website

Events

Musical Performances

TIGHT BEFORE TEATIME TOUR

Friday, October 13. Rochester, Minnesota at the Jive Mill. Solo set. Details to follow.

Saturday, October 14. Stoughton, Wisconsin at Stoughton Opera House. Trio set opening for the Twilight Hours.

Sunday, October 15. Chicago, Illinois at Schubas. Trio set opening for the Twilight Hours.

Friday, October 27. Minneapolis, Minnesota at the Hook & Ladder. Full Dylan Hicks Hicks and the Looming Crisis plus Joe Savage and horns record-release set with Molly Maher and a between-sets reading by Sally Franson.

Tuesday, Nov. 7. Columbus, Ohio. Private event, but if you’re in the area and want an invite, that might be arranged (see contact page).

Wednesday, Nov. 8. Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, at Garryowen Irish Pub. Solo set, 9:30 p.m.

Thursday, November 9. New York City, New York at Pianos (upstairs), 7:00 p.m. Solo set.

Friday, November 10. Catskill, New York at HiLo, 8:30 p.m. Double bill with Franklin Bruno. Mostly solo sets, though we’ll back each other up on a few numbers.

Saturday, November 11. Oneonta, New York as part of Community Arts Network of Oneonta’s Music at the Mansion series. Solo set, 6:30-8:00 p.m.

Readings

None scheduled.

Other

Friday, September 15. St. Paul, Minnesota at SubText Books. I’ll play one of my own songs and provide piano accompaniment for poet Mark Fleury. Details to follow.